trachost.blogg.se

Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd
Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd





seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd
  1. Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd serial#
  2. Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd portable#
  3. Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd mac#

REMEMBER: If you frequently fix computers and make I.T. Good design, too bad it's Seagate hardware. I'm done with this company and it's problematic producs they don't stand behind. Have multiple other drives lying around here.

Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd serial#

A Seagate HDD? No thanks, I still remember how they asked me for over $1000 in order to recover data from a 7200.14 2TB Barracuda that literally did nothing but sit in a case - all less than a year into warranty (they also asked me for the serial in order to invalidate the warranty with me on the damn phone - I can't believe it to this day I've been through this nightmare with Shitgate!). While it does put you a few dollars back, it’s worth modifying for the Seagate hard drive.18637390 said:DaglesJ and Thudervore have just read my thoughts.

Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd mac#

The hard drive is not without its limitations, though: If you’re a Mac user without a USB 3 port, for example, you will need to buy an adapter. However, given you get double the storage, I would recommend the 2 TB model. Seagate even sells a 1 TB version that is more affordable at $53. For reference, other 2 TB hard drives fall anywhere between $50 to $250. Other shoppers seem to agree - this hard drive has garnered a solid 4.7-star average rating from almost 2,000 Amazon reviewers. Although I rarely go anywhere these days, the 3.17-ounce weight makes it that much easier to pull out when needed. Measuring less than half an inch thick, it’s a thin hard drive that takes up virtually no space in my backpack - that means I can access all my files, regardless of where I am. In the end, it only took around seven minutes to complete.

seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd

When I was importing over 20 GB of video footage from my camera to the hard drive, I found the whole process super efficient. The Seagate Plus Slim’s biggest draw for me is its transfer speed (or how long it takes to transfer files from my laptop to the hard drive): 141 megabytes per second.

Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd portable#

I’ve been using a hard drive to streamline my workflow for a few years now, but it wasn’t until my last hard drive’s data got corroded (I dropped it and it dented) and months of research, scanning the internet for the best portable hard drive and deal, that I ultimately bought the Seagate Backup Plus Slim. Additionally, the Seagate ensures my camera SD card data doesn’t fill up - once I finish uploading my images to my portable hard drive, I can clear my SD card and continue photographing. The hard drive provides me a large space to do so and lets me preview them anywhere, whether I’m home or on the go. I’ve learned that it doesn’t take long for me to run out of storage on my laptop - not to mention climbing closer to that maximum slows down my computer in the process.Īlso as a student majoring in photography and journalism, I frequently need to offload my images and videos from my camera before submitting them to my professors for review. And so my most coveted work-from-home equipment has become a portable hard drive. Which office chair won’t lead to long-term joint and back pain? Should I opt for a standing desk? Do I need a second monitor? But the biggest thing I’ve taken away from the transition is just how important digital data storage is. As we pass the one-year anniversary of working from home, I’ve considered multiple upgrades to help me work from my bedroom more efficiently.







Seagate backup plus slim 2tb hdd